Pretty awesome stay @ Holiday Inn Resort Batu Ferringhi, Penang

It’s been a while since I have stayed at Holiday Inn hotels. My last experience was at Holiday Inn Express Bangkok which was totally awesome. For now, I am sharing with you my experience with Holiday Inn Resort which is located in Batu Feringghi, Penang.

iud21g3

Holiday Inn Resort Penang

Prior to my arrival the hotel made a courtesy call to confirm the reservation which was good.

I choose to stay at the tower wing with sea view room instead of staying at the main wing. Apparently the tower wing is newer and more spacious so I had to try it out. I am a regular visitor to Penang Island so I was expecting a hotel for a good rest and perhaps with a good view especially being in Batu Feringgi.

Aside of arriving late, around 10pm, the check-in process was smooth. The room was pretty impressive and it was in my favorite color scheme; blue. The room was spacious, looks new and well ventilated. The balcony is huge with a nice view of sea and part of Batu Ferringhi.

tda1505

Tower wing sea view room

ormd1sm

Coffee & Tea

One of my favorite thing about the room was the was super comfortable king bed, more of a super king! I wish I had more time to hang out int he room. There is a set of soft and firm pillows provided. The sheets was clean and smelled fresh.

The bathroom was spacious. Some part of the bathroom (the mirror frame and the area near drain hole) are not very well maintained. The normal toiletries are provided. For others, you may request from the hotel. There is coffee & tea facilities as well. There is a large lcd TV provided in the room with cable channels.

nbacgt2

All marble bathroom.. very luxurious.

mblh5y0

The toiletries.

We didn’t try out the breakfast so couldn’t comment on that. Being in Penang, there are so many choices for places to have breakfast. I did check out the pool and hang out for a while. This hotel (main wing) has been around for many years now. Perhaps a refurbishment on main wing would do the trick.

Anyway I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The room rates are pretty decent for the area which is a very popular place. I would say the location is pretty good as you can discover all the happenings in this are by foot. The night market is just next door. I cant wait to be back! 🙂

cfdy0yu

The view from our room! 🙂

Visited in September 2015.

Where at: 72 Batu Ferringhi, Batu Ferringhi, Penang Island 11100, Malaysia

2 thoughts on “Pretty awesome stay @ Holiday Inn Resort Batu Ferringhi, Penang

  1. Hey, I think i had your same room a few years ago, hahah! Yeah, Holiday Inn Resort is nice especially the tower wing, the pool area and gardens down to the beach. I wish they refurbish the old wing too especially the dining cafe. Glad that you had a great time 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

