Review of Cosans Coffee at Sunway Pyramid

Have you heard of Cosans Coffee? I have heard about it through word of mouth.

This review is based on my experience at Cosans Coffee outlet in Sunway Pyramid. I am looking forward to try out the coffee here being my first visit. I always love the smell of fresh coffee brewing at any time of the day. The outlet looks pretty cosy and definitely a nice place to hang out with friends. I saw the menu on the board above the cashier and the offerings looked pretty common. I then asked the staff to recommend their best seller coffee for me. So I end up having Hazelnut Latte.

Here is the Hazelnut Latte (RM13) which looks pretty good. From the looks of it, you probably would guess that the coffee is full bodied with strong aroma and has bitter aftertaste.

01

Cosans Coffee : Hazelnut Latte

The Iced Latte (RM14) was okay but seemed a bit milky for my taste. I get the feeling that the coffee flavour is being ‘diluted’ once the ice starts to melt bit by bit.

02

Cosans Coffee : Iced Latte

The Lemonade cooler (RM10) is pretty normal ie a glass of lemonade.I dont even a photo if it. The Nutty Banana Caramel cake (RM14.90) was average. The cake’s texture was a bit dry. It’s a chocolate cake with filling of caramel and banana. The banana filling was in the form of paste. Although typically I love any chocolate cake, this one was not really to my liking.

03

Cosans Coffee : Banana Caramel Cake

The service was ok but I notice that it takes for a while for the staff to prepare the drinks. We ordered 3 drinks and guess which drink we got last? It was the Lemonade. I really wondered what took them so long to prepare a Lemonade? So, in summary it was an OK experience. I think the coffee here is average. The price seems competitive and seems to match other (establish) brands.

04

Cosans Coffee : The damage…

Visited in August 2015. How would I rate them? The atmosphere 4/5, Service 3.5/5, F&B 3/5.

2 thoughts on “Review of Cosans Coffee at Sunway Pyramid

Leave a Reply

