Magnum Cafe, Midvalley Kuala Lumpur

A Magnum café? Cool! I can’t imagine what would be offered here and the varieties of magnum ice cream that would be available. For a short period of time, my imagination went wild! Anyway, the 1st Magnum Café in Malaysia is Midvalley which was officially launched on 14th November 2014. Since it’s so new, the queue to get in here is so long!!! Seriously!

IMG_2620

The Queue fr Magnum Cafe

IMG_2622

The Queue fr Magnum Cafe

IMG_2630

Magnum Cafe

 

Anyway despite the long queue, I managed to try out this place on last weekend. Guess how long I had to queue to try it out? It’s almost 1.5hours. I cant imagine what I do for the sake of food! Haha

IMG_2623

Make my Magnum…

IMG_2624

Make my Magnum…

IMG_2628

Magnum Cafe

 

Anyway, for the benefit for the people, this is what happens in the cafe.

  • First, pay for your ice cream, its RM9.90 each.
  • 2nd, You will need to choose the flavour of your ice-cream; classic vanilla or the chocolate brownie.
  • 3rd, Choose your toppings (wisely). You can combine up to 3 types of the toppings.
  • Wait for your Magnum to be prepared. It takes about 2-minutes for the ice-cream to be ready!
  • Enjoy your personalized Magnum ice-cream! Make sure you take lots of photos of your FB, Instagram, Twitter, bla bla bla…
IMG_2625

The chocolate to dip your icecream!

IMG_2626

The Magnum Cafe.

IMG_2632

The toppings available…

IMG_2638

My Magnum!

I had vanilla ice-cream dipped in milk chocolate, coated with rose petals, freeze dried raspberry and almond, drizzled with dark chocolate.

IMG_2637

The other Magnum hehe

 

You can also choose from the pre-set Magnum that is available, such as Sweet Fantasy, Pop Attack, Cookie Monster, etc.

So, did I like it? Off course, who wouldn’t? Would I come here again? Well, I would but next time I would like to try out the café food and desserts.  The make your own magnum is nice but not that fantastic, especially after the long queue and drooling over the ice cream.

IMG_2641

Bling Bling Magnum decor

IMG_2629

Wall decor.. its all about Magnum!

IMG_2636

The damage!

IMG_2631

Wall deco, made using the magnum ice-cream sticks!

 

2 thoughts on “Magnum Cafe, Midvalley Kuala Lumpur

Leave a Reply

