Tedboy Bakery Bangsar

Tedboy Bakery is a no stranger in the KL f&b scene and for being a new age bakery. They are based in Bangsar and location is quite prominent as they are opposite Bangsar Village 2 and same row as Sri Devi’s restaurant.

I dont come over to Bangsar (especially the Telawi streets) that often so when I was here to do something, I decided to drop by at Tedboy to try out some pastries.

I bought custard raisin danish (rm3.20), butter croissant (rm4.50) and a poppy pound cake (rm19.90). The danish and croissant was nice but I was not too impressed with it. I felt that the danish could use more moisture by having more custard and a little more raisin and cinnamon to make it smell and taste good. The croissant was not as buttery as I thought it would be. It seemed a little bit expensive for plain butter croissant.

IMG_3160

Custard Raisin Danish

IMG_3161

Butter Croissant

 

But, I really liked the pound cake. It tasted good, like a homemade cake and smells nice. yummy!

IMG_3158

Poppy pound cake

 

They do have a variety of pastries and breads which looks and smells good. If I am in the area, I will choose to drop by again to try out some other pastries. What can I say, I am a sucker for pastries! Haha… The outlet looks really cool. To me it looks like modern and clean design which is what it should be all about.

IMG_3162

The damage

 

Visited in May 2014. How would I rate them? (Scale 1 to 5, 5 being the highest score). The atmosphere: 4 / 5, Service: 4 / 5, F&B: 4 / 5.

Where at: Tedboy Bakery, 10, Jalan Telawi 4, Bangsar, Kuala Lumpur. Tel: 03-2202-1312. Open 8am – 9pm daily.
3 thoughts on “Tedboy Bakery Bangsar

Leave a Reply

