Coffea Coffee… An average affair!

IMG_2934

Flat White

IMG_2936

Coffea Coffee

I am a fan of coffee but have been disappointed with many cafes which serve mediocre coffee.

So, whats up with Coffea Coffee? I had a chance to try this out when I was at The Curve Mutiara Damansara. They claim to serve coffee beans from South America.

They serve all sort of coffee, hot and cold. Madonna and Maestro is their signature blending techniques.

Not a fan of coffee, don’t worry! You still can hang out here having tea, smoothie and some funky ‘ice blended’ drinks. They also serve limited food such as sandwiches, cakes and cookies.

So, what did I have here? Well, since it was a few of us, we ordered few types of coffee; Caramel Macchiato, Caramel Latte and a Flat White.

IMG_2940

Coffea Coffee

IMG_2938

Hmmm Peanut butter choc cake?

The flat white was mine. In case you didn’t know, a flat white consist of double shot of expresso with steamed milk so it supposed to be stronger than some other coffee that contains milk. Did I like it? I find it having a right bitterness however doesn’t feel the kick of having a flat white despite choosing Maestro which supposed to be ‘stronger’ bodied. The aroma of the coffee was good though.

I did try out the other drinks my friends had but was not very impressed with it. Don’t get me wrong, it does taste good but not up to my expectation.

One of our friend paid using HSBC card so we enjoyed 15% off the drinks. I find the price is higher compared to some other cafes. I had a cake which I can’t recall the exact name but something along ‘peanut butter chocolate cake’ which I find was average.

IMG_2933

Coffea Coffee

The environment of cafe is simple with some wood furnishings. I find the coffee here is average, maybe not up to my expectations.

Visited in April 2014. How would I rate them? The atmosphere 3.5/5, Service 3.5/5, F&B 3/5.

Leave a Reply

