Review of Serai at Paradigm Mall, Kelana Jaya

I was here during lunch time with colleagues. I have visited their outlet in Empire and in Paradigm Mall. This review is based on my recent visit to their outlet at Paradigm Mall.

IMG_3398

Serai – Menu

IMG_3399

Serai – Menu

IMG_3401

Serai – Menu

IMG_3403

Serai Restaurant Paradigm Mall

We were there early so it was not that packed. After browsing the menu we then placed our orders; Nasi Kerabu (RM22), Nasi Ambang (RM20) and Serai platter (RM25).

I had the Nasi Kerabu, which is a blue coloured rice served with ayam percik, salted duck egg, ulam (local salad), solok lada (stuffed chili) and keropok ikan (fish crackers). This dish is typically served in East of Malaysia (Kelantan and Terengganu) and you can have it any time of the day as it is served widely there. Did I like it? Yes, it was pretty good! The ayam percik was good, tender and juicy. The rice is cooked well. The ulam was good well. Overall I like it!

IMG_3406

Nasi Kerabu @ Serai

My friends had the nasi ambang and serai platter which ruled out to be good as well. The portion of the food is more than sufficient for one.

IMG_3405

Nasi Ambang @ Serai

IMG_3407

Serai Platter

We had Hazelnut Roche (pavlova) and a Varlhona Choco (a moist chocolate cake), RM15.90 each. The chocolate cake was not too bad. I personally prefer the hazelnut pavlova. Why? It has the right amount of chocolate in between the hazelnut pavlova and sprinkes of nuts in between.

IMG_3408

Hazelnut Roche Pavlova

IMG_3409

Varlhona Chocolate cake

The service here was generally efficient. The place got a bit crowded after a while as it was lunch hour hence getting a staff to you did take a while. I asked for additional sambal which took a while to get. Anyway, I would recommend this place for the food and pleasant dining experience. I have not tried their western food but should I do, you guys will be the first one to know.

IMG_3410

The damage @ Serai.

Visited in June 2014. How would I rate them? The atmosphere 4/5, Service 4/5, F&B 4.5/5.

Leave a Reply

