Bubba Gump… Shrimps and more plus good service!

Well, first of all this is not my first time coming over to Bubba Gump. I have been visiting this place ever since they opened the first outlet at the Curve in 2008!

Bubba Gump

Bubba Gump

On this particular visit, I was here with friends on a Friday night. We just wanted someplace casual yet cosy so we can have good food and chit chat. Anyway, we ordered A bucket of boat trash (fried shrimp, lobster tail, fish fillet with Cajun spices and fries, RM44.90), ceaser salad (RM18.90), Alabama hot chicken wings (RM21.90). As for the drinks, we ordered mango sparkler (mango, lemonade, orange juice & lemon-lime, RM12.90), Coke (can’t remember how much was it) & speckled lemonade (lemonade with strawberries or blueberries, RM12.90).

Mango sparkler

Mango sparkler

A bucket of boat trash

A bucket of boat trash

We loved the ceaser salad! The chicken wings were tender and juicy. The portions of the food are good as well, nice to share with friends. The only thing I would like to comment about is Bucket of boat trash dish. I feel the portion of the dish is quite ‘small’ considering the price of it.

ceaser salad

ceaser salad

Alabama hot chicken wings

Alabama hot chicken wings

Oh yea, we also had Alabama mud pie for dessert (RM22.90). This dessert is quite huge and definitely can be shared with at least 3-4 friends. I find it good! Layers of chocolate & vanilla ice cream with chunks of Snickers topped with chocolate sauce and crunchy peanuts!

Alabama mud pie. Its heaven! :)

Alabama mud pie. Its heaven! 🙂

The servers are mostly foreigners but I would say they are trained well, at least I can clearly understand them well. It’s been a while since I came over here. My last visit would probably be in 2012 which was an average experience for me. This time, I would say it was good dining experience @ Bubba Gump Sunway. Overall, I liked it. Will be coming back soon!

Visited in September 2013. How would I rate them? The atmosphere 4/5, Service 4.5/5, F&B 4.5/5.

Leave a Reply

