The Hummingbird Bakery… I’m like a bird! Yummy!

Iphone Pics 1488

The Hummingbird Bakery

Never heard of Hummingbird bakery? Wow.. where have you been?

If you have been to Nothing Hill, London I am sure you have seen or passed by this bakery which is located on the main street itself. I have read about this bakery prior to my trip to UK so I was quite excited to try it out when I was there.

P1060224

The Hummingbird Bakery

P1060226

Moist choc cake!

P1060227

Red velvet and carrot cake.

The bakery outlet is quite small but decorated well and kinda cute. You can actually smell the fresh baked cakes and pastries when you walk nearby the bakery. They offer varieties of cup cakes, cakes and pastries.I am a big fan of cakes so I really tried very hard not to over-buy from this bakery.. haha. We tried the red velvet cupcakes and chocolate cake which was very good.  The cake was moist and fresh. The topping/icing was not too sweet. Overall loved it! You should give it a try!

Where is it? 133 Portobello Road, Nothing Hill, London, W11 2DY

https://hummingbirdbakery.com/

Visited in 2012. How would I rate them? The atmosphere 4/5, Service 4/5, F&B 5/5.

Leave a Reply

